Team B’s RF attacks the volleyball near the R1’s antenna, sending the ball over the net whereupon the ball is touched ever so slightly by team A’s blocker (LF), passes by two back row diggers, and subsequently lands very near team A’s end line.

Because the L1 saw that the volleyball landed “OUT” and was last touched by team A’s blocker, the lines person used signal #3 “Ball Touched”.

Is it appropriate for the L1 to giveĀ a secondary signal by pointing towards the blocker (team A’s LF) to clarify that the last touch occurred at the net?